High pitch noise from front left area of treadmill

I have an AFG 7.1AT treadmill and have been using it for several years (I can't recall exactly how long but I would be guessing that I've been using it for 6 years or so). In my opinion the treadmill works well and I have performed the general maintenance required. I use the treadmill for brisk walks for most of the year however since I live in Canada where the winter months are extremely cold I will do my runs on the treadmill. My runs can range from 10-15 KM's so throughout the colder months I can tack on 200 KM's a month but I do still try to get outside when I can. Needless to say the treadmill has a few miles on it and because of that I can understand that the some wear and tear has been occurring.

To my problem:

Beyond the standard creaks I have noticed that when I am walking on the treadmill at the speed of 4.5 mph that after 12-15 mins a fairly noticeable high pitched noise has started to form, to me it is pretty annoying. The noise will start and at times it can let up briefly but it always returns. I have removed the hood and the listened and tried to listen for the noise. To me the sound appears to be coming from the belt/front roller area located at in the front left area (if you are standing on the treadmill). The treadmill seems to run well but the noise is irritating and I would like to resolve the issue because winter arrives.